SYINSI http://syinsi.com Modular Synth DIY Thu, 06 Sep 2018 17:46:06 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://syinsi.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/thx2112-logo1-small-100x100.gif SYINSI http://syinsi.com 32 32 89807312 New Analog Tiles http://syinsi.com/new-analog-tiles/ Wed, 06 Dec 2017 13:27:50 +0000 http://syinsi.com/?p=2869 New tiles now available. VCO, VCA, VCF, LFO, EG, CV and audio mixers, mults and shift/scalers — enough tiles to build a complete modular synthesizer out of just tiles! VCO Classic The classic analog saw oscillator.Fine tune on the front as well as the V/Octave offset and scaling trimmers. Two inputs: V/Oct, and CV. Covers […]

The post New Analog Tiles appeared first on SYINSI.

]]>
2869
DIY Standalone 1U Tile Case http://syinsi.com/diy-standalone-1u-tile-case/ Tue, 02 May 2017 17:54:14 +0000 http://syinsi.com/?p=2342 It happens to everyone: Too many tiles and not enough tile rows. Here’s a standalone Eurorack 1U Tile case for up to 12 tiles made exclusively out of hardboard and a handful of M3 nuts. File for laser cutting is here:  http://github.com/THX2112/1U-Eurorack-Tile-Case The “rails” are cut right into the top, consisting of three almost identical […]

The post DIY Standalone 1U Tile Case appeared first on SYINSI.

]]>
2342
New Eurorack Tiles Now Available http://syinsi.com/new-eurorack-tiles-now-available/ Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:56:48 +0000 http://syinsi.com/?p=2082 Four new Clock utility modules in 1U tile format are now available. A discounted bundle is also available for putting tiles into a Eurorack case without a tile row. Clock Tile Modules: Four clock utility modules for Eurorack 1u tiles. Clock Generator: Generates 24 PPQN or 4 PPQN clocks. Clock rate can be CV controlled. […]

The post New Eurorack Tiles Now Available appeared first on SYINSI.

]]>
2082
CV Touch Keyboard Tile http://syinsi.com/cv-touch-keyboard-tile/ Fri, 16 Dec 2016 00:43:57 +0000 http://syinsi.com/?p=1634 New! The CV Touch Keyboard fits a 5 octave latching keyboard into 3 tile spaces. More details here.

The post CV Touch Keyboard Tile appeared first on SYINSI.

]]>
1634
Cadsoft Eagle Tips and Tricks http://syinsi.com/cadsoft-eagle-tips-and-tricks/ Wed, 02 Mar 2016 15:29:05 +0000 http://syinsi.com/?p=1058 Some Cadsoft Eagle tips and tricks that don’t appear elsewhere. Forums: Element14, Eagle Central   Add text with >DRAWING_NAME on the PCB to automatically store the text name (which contains the version number if you’re saving files that way) on the PCB to know exactly what file the PCB is from. Use Falstad Circuit Simulator […]

The post Cadsoft Eagle Tips and Tricks appeared first on SYINSI.

]]>
1058
Euro-G1: Testing the DSP G1 Eurorack Synthesizer http://syinsi.com/testing-the-dsp-g1-eurorack-synthesizer/ Wed, 17 Feb 2016 23:21:45 +0000 http://syinsi.com/?p=977 The DSP-G1 by DSP Synthesizers is an 8-pin Arm M0+ 32-bit microcontroller containing an analog-modelling synthesizer complete with LFO, 24db filter, VCA, and envelopes. The VCO mixes between three waveforms and has a nice detune for a very Roland Juno-ish sound. With the help of an Arduino Nano the idea for a DSP G1 Eurorack […]

The post Euro-G1: Testing the DSP G1 Eurorack Synthesizer appeared first on SYINSI.

]]>
977
1u Tile Carrier Eurorack Adapter http://syinsi.com/1u-tile-carrier-eurorack-adapter/ Thu, 11 Feb 2016 16:50:48 +0000 http://syinsi.com/?p=964 I wanted to add a few 1u tiles to a new rack, and after a bit of experimentation came up with this little 10hp 1u tile carrier eurorack adapter. To fit the most tiles in the smallest space it was necessary to put them on the side. Only two vertical tiles would fit in a […]

The post 1u Tile Carrier Eurorack Adapter appeared first on SYINSI.

]]>
964
Finishing Aluminum Eurorack Panels http://syinsi.com/finishing-aluminum-panels/ Thu, 13 Aug 2015 16:20:44 +0000 http://syinsi.com/?p=566 Aluminum is a soft metal that needs to be “finished” for appearance and durability. “Raw” aluminum that hasn’t been finished scratches easily and collects fingerprints and grease. Here’s a quick and relatively simple method for finishing aluminum Eurorack panels with a scouring pad (and help from a cheap palm sander), then sealing with acrylic. Perfect […]

The post Finishing Aluminum Eurorack Panels appeared first on SYINSI.

]]>
566
Stomper Eurorack Drum Module http://syinsi.com/stomper-eurorack-percussion-module/ Wed, 17 Jun 2015 22:11:59 +0000 http://syinsi.com/?p=294 The Hammer of God tabletop drum module is now a Eurorack drum module. All inputs can be CV controlled (0-5V), including the built-in clock-divider. It uses standard 10 pin +12/-12 power, drawing a paltry 30mA. It’s triggered by sync-24 clock, trigger/gate, or button press. It has a handy gate output to easily (and accurately) apply […]

The post Stomper Eurorack Drum Module appeared first on SYINSI.

]]>
294
DIY Eurorack Case http://syinsi.com/make-lasercut-eurorack-case/ Mon, 01 Jun 2015 18:02:27 +0000 http://syinsi.com/?p=83 Need a smallish Eurorack case with rails? Have access to a laser cutter that can cut 6mm hardboard or acrylic? This DIY Eurorack case is quick and simple. The case was designed a while ago to hold a few modules for testing without taking up too much room on a crowded bench or desk. It’s […]

The post DIY Eurorack Case appeared first on SYINSI.

]]>
83